Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Jake Squires

State Farm® Insurance Agent Jake Squires

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (32 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Cooper Boer

August 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jake and his team are great! I recently moved to the area and they helped me with all my policies to transfer over from my prior company. They explained in detail what I was purchasing and made recommendations of other options I wouldn’t have considered. I feel like the care and customer service I received were spot on. Highly recommend!"

Dionte Thomas

August 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jakes team is so helpful and professional, they helped introduce me into the insurance relm and I’ve been completely satisfied since!"

Alexis Sherwood

August 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jake is the best! He and his team are so helpful and attentive. 10/10 recommend."

LuAnne ALTON

June 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"THANK YOU JAKE FOR MEETING TODAY"

skylar walston

April 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jake and his team are so helpful. I recently was rear ended (my first accident) and they reassured me it wasn’t going to affect me or my rates, helped me with getting everything set up and my car was repaired in a few days. I really appreciate how they took care of every thing and took the time to make sure I was okay."

Daniel Jensen

April 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Ultimate insurance plug highly recommend"

John Patrick Yanez

February 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"I switched from GEICO to State Farm. Jake has been really helpful along with Kelly and Ann. I use State Farm for my comprehensive as well as my renter’a insurance. The team is always so responsive and seem genuinely happy to work with customers over the phone. 5 star!"

Zoe Gustafson

February 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great customer service!"

Roxanne Cole

February 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great Staff Excellent Customer Service"

Josilyn Peterson

December 2, 2020

5  out of  5
"Jake and his team have been great. I’ve been with them for years and they always take great care of us."

crp76pilot

October 19, 2020

5  out of  5
"Hands down the best agency-company I’ve worked with. I have specialty vehicles that Jake understands (he’s a. car guy). I have a VW westfalia, a Delica, first gen Montero, and more...he gets it. He and his team have great."

Sundance Benjestorf

September 4, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have several commercial properties in Bellingham. When things have gone sideways, I have always been able to count on Jake."

Scott Talbot

August 31, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have known and worked with Jake and his office for 15+ years. He and his team are professional, able to expedite requests and handle what needs to be done. As a professional working in the automotive industry, this is my insurance office of choice."

Brindley Tucker

August 31, 2020

5  out of  5
"Jake has been fantastic. I recently had a loss to my home and he was able to walk me through the entire process. Explain things in simple language and reassure me of how the process would unfold. He and his team are extremely helpful!"

Jewel Turner

August 29, 2020

5  out of  5
"Excellent service!!!!! They really helped me understand what I needed and saved me money!"

Emma S

August 29, 2020

5  out of  5
"I’ve been insured with Jake Squires office since I was 16 years old. He and his staff have been extremely helpful and accommodating with educating me and helping me understand my policies, coverages and needs."

Philip Romero

December 31, 2019

5  out of  5
"Kelly Ortiz is the best. I switch to progressive insurance, but they weren't as nice and friendly like Kelly. Kelly knows her stuff."

Luke Wetherbee

September 9, 2019

5  out of  5
"The office experience was really great, they were very helpful and fast"

Kyle Greenfield

September 9, 2019

5  out of  5
"If there’s one thing to say about Jake it is that he will be there in your corner"

Melissa Tetz

September 3, 2018

5  out of  5
"Jake is super engaging and competent. It really IS about the agent!"

Nicole Wolk

March 7, 2018

5  out of  5
"Kelly Ortiz has been so helpful helping me move my insurance from Atlanta to Bellingham. I definitely recommend this branch to anyone insurance hunting! Thanks for your patience Kelly!"

Mark Ellestad

December 15, 2017

5  out of  5
"Jake does a great job. I was recently in an accident which could have been a hit and run. I called jake and he was available immediately by phone and walked me through the correct proceedings. What could have been a very stressful event turned into a very manageable experience. Thank you jake squires and State Farm! What a good neighbor!"

Sundance Benjestorf

December 7, 2017

5  out of  5
"I've been a client of Jake's for many years and appreciate the advice he's provided. He and his team are really easy to work with and knowledgeable."

Jillene Snell

December 6, 2017

5  out of  5
"From the moment I was connected with Jake Squires from State Farm, my personal and business portfolios were in amazing hands. One of the things I like best about Jake's company is that if you ever get in a pinch, him and his company are a wealth of knowledge and resources to help. Most people look for the best deal, not the best value. With Jake, you get both. Highly recommended!"

Oliver Haensch

September 21, 2017

5  out of  5
"I have been dealing with Jake now for over 2 years and must say I am completely satisfied with his services. He and his staff are very accommodating to all my insurance needs. Takes the stress out of an unpleasant chore and makes life easier!"